Article Image Alt Text

Photos by Linda McKinney

From left are Ryan Brock (Second Team All-Conference District 1-AA), Cade Crouch (Second Team All-Conference District 1-AA and Team Captain), Wyle McMillen (Second Team All Conference District 1-AA), Tanner Taylor (Second Team All Conference Distict 1-AA), and Will Hanggi (Second Team All Conference District 1-AA). Not pictured are Davarius Harris and Javon Smith, Second Team All Conference District 1-AA.

Article Image Alt Text

Marshall Academy football awards

From left are Mitchell Lafever (District 1-AA Defensive MVP, Team Captain, and All MAIS Defensive Line­backer), Drayton Potts (District 1-AA All Conference and Team Captain), Tyler Bolden (Patriot Award, District 1-AA All Conference, All-MAIS Defen­sive Back, and Team Captain), Eli Pearson (District 1-AA MVP, MAIS All-Star, and Team Captain), and Jordan Bowen (District 1-AA All Conference, MAIS All-Star, and All MAIS Defensive Lineman). Not pictured are District 1-AA All Conference Ben Shaw and Everette Jones.

Football awards at Marshall Academy

Article Image Alt Text

Photo by DeMill Dixon

Taking his swing

Jaxon West, who plays for the Independence 6-and-under baseball team, takes his swing from the batter’s box during Marshall County Dizzy Dean League action.

Article Image Alt Text
Photos by Dillon Day
Jeremiah Scott (8) turns to hand the ball to Javian Walton (14) in a spring jamboree match-up as Antrell Tucker (9) and Shun Gardner (52) provide some blocking help.
Article Image Alt Text

Javian Walton (14) leads the way for ball-carrier JaBryan Pegues (20).

Article Image Alt Text
Photo by Barry Burleson
Dakota Moore (51) dives for the tackle. In background, coming in to help, is teammate Markeio Raimey.
Article Image Alt Text
Photo by Dillon Day
Potts Camp offensive linemen get ready to block.
Article Image Alt Text
Photo by Barry Burleson
Jabryan Pegues (20) looks to make the catch.

Anderson gets first look at his Cardinals

It was the first time for the Potts Camp Cardinals to take the football field under the leadership of Darrow Anderson.


Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive