Pictured on the front row, from left, are Joshua Walker, Zachary Sellers, Karlo Strickland II, Brayden Kirksey, Ashton Franklin, (bat boy) Joshua Warren, Colton Roberson. Pictured on the second row, from left, are Ja’Deion Warren, Ja’Maryon Warren, Antwoine Vaughn, KeTrevon Davis, Zack Bogard. In back, from left, are coach Danrich Warren, head coach Dan Warren, coach Karlo Strickland I,  and coach Arthur (Bo) Sellers.

Wildcats bring home championship

The Holly Springs Wildcats (Marshall County Nationals all-star team) recently took first place in the 2017 Dizzy Dean 10-and-Under North State Championship Tourna­ment.

The tourney was played in Batesville and the Wildcats went undefeated.

“It was a job well done by the entire team,” head coach Dan Warren said.

The Wildcats will go on to play in the Overall State Championship Tournament starting Saturday, July 15, in Starkville at 10 a.m.

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive