Photo by Sue Watson

Ann Snell, with Marshall County Humane Society, addresses the board of supervisors and shows a short PowerPoint set up by IDA director Justin Hall.

Humane Society seeks support

Ann Snell, with the Marshall County Humane Society, appeared before the board of supervisors recently to seek support and concern for animal control.

Courtesy photo

Bill Stone (left), general manager of HSUD, and Billy Mack Kinard, with Yoder Sales, look at new radiators that will help cool the transformers at the new Ashland Substation. For more photos, see page 10.

New substation ready in November

A joint project of the Tennessee Valley Authority and the Holly Springs Utility Department is near completion, according to Bill Stone, general manager of HSUD.


Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive