Zinn new president of board of supervisors

The Marshall County Board of Supervisors elected District 4 supervisor George Zinn III chairman of the board and District 1 supervisor Charles Terry vice-chairman for 2017.

All county appointments were renewed by the board under the current salaries. Those appointments include county administrator, board attorney and county engineer.

Zoning director Ken Jones brought up rezoning of 43 lots in two subdivisions in the Matthew Lane area. Most residents there want to be bought out so they can move out of the fast lane of heavy truck traffic in Chickasaw Trail Industrial Park on North Cayce Road leading into Highway 72.

He said zoning sent out letters to residents asking if they want the properties rezoned for commer­cial/industrial use.

District 3 supervisor Keith Taylor said he wants to wait.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive