Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text

Taking the oath of office

The swearing-in ceremony for Marshall County elected officials was held Monday at the courthouse. (Top photo) Taking the oath are (standing from left) Kenny Dickerson, sheriff; James Richard Anderson, coroner; Chuck Thomas, chancery clerk; Shirley Byers, county attorney; Monet Autry, circuit clerk; Charles Terry, supervisor, District 1; Betty Byrd, tax collector; Ronnie Joe Bennett, supervisor, District 5; Juanita Dillard, tax assessor; Keith Taylor, supervisor, District 3; Eddie Dixon, supervisor, District 2; George Zinn III, supervisor, District 4. (Bottom, left) Taking the oath are justice court judges Cathy Brittenum, South District, and Mae Garrison, North District. (Bottom, Right) Taking the oath are constable North Michael Perkins and constable South Falando Marion. Chancery Judge Larry Little conducted the swearing-in ceremony.

Photos by Sue Watson

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web ArchiveĀ