City of Holly Springs appoints election commissioners

The Holly Springs Board of Aldermen and mayor finished out 2016 with some appointments.

Frances Underwood, William Scott and Lottie Brown were appointed by the board to the Election Commission. The commissioners are appointed based on the municipality’s population. Those cities with less than 20,000 have three appointees.

Primaries and runoffs are conducted by the Municipal Executive Committee for each party. Then the election commissioners are over the general election.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive