Northwest Dean’s List

The Dean’s List for the Spring 2017 semester at Northwest Community College has been released by college officials.

The Dean’s List includes students completing a minimum of 12 semester hours with a 3.50 to 3.74 average.

Included among the list of distinguished Northwest Mississippi Community College students to be recognized for making the Dean’s List for their academic work during the Spring 2017 semester are:

Rebeccah Zachary of Ashland, Rebekah Wolcott of Michigan City, Anna Burk of Byhalia, Brittany Olson of Waterford, Wendy Casteel, Timothy Dalton, Samantha Watkins, Ariadna Hernandez, Makayla Kelley, Jackee Street, all of Byhalia, Elizabeth Henderson of Potts Camp, Jasmine Folsom of Holly Springs, Dylan Hannah of Byhalia, Tiannia Paige of Lamar, and Rachel Smith of Byhalia.

Northwest offers the pre-requisites students need to prepare for a four-year degree at any of Mississippi’s colleges and universities. Northwest also offers more than 30 career and technical programs designed to teach students the practical skills needed for a wide variety of jobs in the workforce.

Open registration for fall 2017 evening classes will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 9, from 4:30 - 7 p.m. Open registration for fall 2017 day classes will be held Thursday and Friday, Aug. 10-11, from 8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Late registration is Monday - Friday, Aug. 14 -18. Day and evening classes begin on Monday, Aug. 14.

For more information, visit the Northwest website at

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive