Local students named to President’s List at NW

One hundred and ninetytwo Northeast Mississippi Community College students, including some from Marshall and Benton counties, achieved a grade point average (GPA) of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale for the 2019 spring semester, and as a result, have been named to the college’s distinguished President’s List.

Included in the list are representatives from 51 different cities, towns and communities across the United States of America – 182 President’s List scholars are from Mississippi, eight from Tennessee and two from Alabama.

Students who earned inclusion on the 2019 Spring President’s List at Northeast Mississippi Community College from the local coverage area were:

From Ashland, Nathaniel Alan Childers.

From Byhalia, Crystal Renee Kelley.

From Hickory Flat, Jonathan Vance Clayton, Hailey Star Steen.

From Holly Springs, Chyna Guree Fields, Anna Lauren Ostrowski, Lucy Abigail Sanders.

From Michigan City, Tatyana Nashae Williams.

From Potts Camp, Makenzie Reid Roberts, Melissa Atkinson Skelton.

Holly Springs South Reporter

P.O. Box 278
Holly Springs, MS 38635
PH: (662) 252-4261
FAX: (662) 252-3388

Web Archive