Thursday, November, 17, 2005


Holly Springs Intermediate School honor roll

List of Students with all A’s

Third Grade: Bobbie Deneal Govan, Destiny DeBerry Stone, Najuana Maxin Strickland

Fourth Grade: Lewis McKinley Bruce, Darian Durome Freeman, Alasha Jewele Stewart

Fifth Grade: KeUnnia DShae Conner, Lakendra Darne Craine, Brittany Chantal Duncan, Markeyla Howery, Jonathan Muruako

Sixth Grade: Devonte Cortez Frost

Students with all A’s and B’s

Third Grade: Jayda Jalena Aldridge, Elundria Breon Gatewood, Antowin Allen Hampton, Allazedra Briann Hankins, Elijah James Howell, Calvin Keshun Jeffries, Shakayla Kiara Johnson, Jerrica B. Jones, Markelia Keyuna Moore, Deniecca Dequise Pegues, Jatanza Shaina Rooks, Autezia Lation Sellers, Justin Markeith Sellers, Joseph Montez Stevenson, Cortland Cortez Wright, Latoya Jasmine Yancey, Angelica Dante Zinn

Fourth Grade: Jasmine Janae Alexander, Luis Camacho, Kyana Jon Faulkner Smith, Victoria Shanno Feathers, Aryel Diane Foster, Kierra Denise Harper, Kayla Alexius Hughes, Correll Roshan Jones, Dannica S. Kimbrough, Jivaderick Ketrell Mason, Christopher Arm McKinney, Tierenee Monet Nichols, Deja Armahni Sinkfield, Andrew Josiah Yeats

Fifth Grade: Arisha Anderson, Tyheria Monet Brown, Gabrielle Nicole Byers, India S. Carter, Diondre Alexander Dockery, Tacqweta Darnee Dorsey, Cordarius Landez Dortch, Dwalla Danielle Dukes, Kiara Emani Holliday, Brittney Hymans, Trellony Marshay Irwin, Camryn Marie Lester, RaShad Tar-Lon Malone, Dysharica Johnna Newsom, Kamara Shundria Raimey, Jessika L. Rivers, DMarious Willontr Stone, Malik R. Tipler, Shunterica S. Williams, Porche Rashaunna Wooten

Sixth Grade: Jamond Miquel Austin, Torris Elton Brown, Mareceo Lakel Hobson, Justin Carmicha Jeffries, Khadijah Kentre Mayfield, Deundra Cortez Payne

Friendship CA honor roll

Lion’s Honor Roll: Kelsey Hankins, Caden Johnson, Laura Lott, Malorie Osteen, Willie Wilson, Conner Woods, Keith Hankins

Academic Honor Roll: Savannah Cothern, Jacob Harrill, Scotty Cothern, Rosie Glover, Travian Jefferies, Madison Osteen, Jaycee Torian, Benjamin Umberger, Reana Wilson, Montana Ivy, Darla Kennon, Matthew Pannell, Austin Hataway, Danielle Wood, Wendy Umberger, Barry Brown, Andrew Heaston, Shelbi Johnson, Monica Pannell, Robert Samuell, Kristina Arcutt, Daphne Stewart, Samantha Tilley.

Perfect Attendance: Kelsey Hankins, Caden Johnson, Laura Lott, Malorie Osteen, Willie Wilson, Conner Woods, Deborah Cowan, Madeline Hulsey, Shretta Jefferies, Justin Mcdoniel, Daisy Nunez, Rebecca Curl, Elliott Dean, Isaiah Glover, Rosie Glover, Keith Hankins, Ally Hulsey, Esteve Ortiz, Reana Wilson, Tanner Woods, Austin Hataway, Danielle Wood, Kaila Dean, Taylor Sexton, Barry Brown, Patrick Brown, Autumn Campbell, Tyler Heaston, Blake Mosby, Aaron Ortiz, Monica Pannell, Robert Samuell, Tabitha Arcutt, Chris Johnson, Adam Pope, Dustin Rikard, Daphne Stewart, Michelle Wolverton.

Pom Squad places third in Deep South competition

H.W. Byers High School has added a new sporting activity to the athletic department — H.W. Byers’ Pom Squad. These young ladies are under the leadership of Casshaunda Davis, who is also an English instructor. The squad competed in their first competition in the Mid-South Fair on Oct. 1 and did an outstanding job; however, they did not place. On Oct. 15, they traveled to Jackson to compete in the Deep South Cheer and Dance Competition and placed third in the Senior High Pom Division.

“I am so proud of these girls because of the progress they have made this year; their routines consist more of ballet and pom techniques and less street-dancing, and I think that was the hardest adjustment for them. My goal is for them to obtain scholarships through this squad on the college level because these same techniques are college squad requirements,” stated Davis.

Right now, they are in preparation for the upcoming competitions and selected home games. From left are: Tavashia Hale, 9th; Dominique Cunningham, 9th; Emily Halley, 7th; Mavis Robinson, 11th; captain Jasmine Harris, 11th; and Jalisa Kimbrough, 11th. Not pictured are: Damesha Thompson, 8th; and Taresha Woods, 8th.

Report News: (662) 252-4261 or
Questions, comments, corrections:
2004, The South Reporter, All Rights Reserved.
No part of this site may be reproduced in any way without permission.
The South Reporter is a member of the Mississippi Press Association.

Web Site managed and maintained by
South Reporter webmasters Linda Jones, Kristian Jones
Web Site Design - The South Reporter

Back | Top of Page