Thursday, September, 22, 2005


Audubon hands out elementary art awards

Four elementary schools participated in the Strawberry Plains Audubon Center art contest. Lois Swanee, Jennifer Bone and Lynne Johnson with the Marshall County Historical Museum served as judges for the contest.

The contest was held in conjunction with the annual Hummingbird Migration Celebration.

Winners are as follows:

Henry Elementary
First Grade
1st Place, Takeyah Campbell
2nd Place, James Cook
3rd Place, Virichiana Varela
- Second Grade
1st Place, Shadedra Butler
2nd Place, Jessica Humphries
3rd Place, Demia Fifer

Galena Elementary

- First Grade
1st Place, Marica Alexander
2nd Place, Ke’Andra Raimey
3rd Place, Jimmy Richmond
- Second Grade
1st Place, Ashley Lynn Birmingham
2nd Place, Kierrar Wilkins
3rd Place, Deronique Martin
- Third Grade
1st Place, Jessica Carlile
2nd Place, Alex Lewis
3rd Place, KeDabrean Davis
Mary Reid Elementary
- First Grade
1st Place, Taylor Harris
2nd Place, Le’Joyla Scott
3rd Place, Dillion Burns
- Second Grade
1st Place, Logan Smothers
2nd Place, James Peterson
3rd Place, Liliana Franco

Holy Family

1st Place, Eromosele Okhiria

2nd Place, Teyuna Isom

3rd Place, Amber Ivy

Grand Prize Winner,
Eromosele Okhiria

“Where are you, Potts Camp HS class of 1996?”

The reunion committee for the Potts Camp High School class of 1996 is looking for members of the class to plan a meeting around the middle of October for the reunion to be held next summer.

Please contact Tatoria Marion Howell at 662-801-6167 and leave your name and contact information. You may also email

Report News: (662) 252-4261 or
Questions, comments, corrections:
2004, The South Reporter, All Rights Reserved.
No part of this site may be reproduced in any way without permission.
The South Reporter is a member of the Mississippi Press Association.

Web Site managed and maintained by
South Reporter webmasters Linda Jones, Kristian Jones
Web Site Design - The South Reporter

Back | Top of Page