Thursday, March 31, 2005

Marshall teams finish third in March 23 meet


Marshall Academy hosted its first invitational track meet of the season on Wednesday of last week with nine schools competing.

The Marshall Academy varsity Lady Patriots and Patriots finished third on the chilly spring evening.

Marshall Academy hosted another meet (running events only) on Wednesday of this week. The Patriots and Lady Patriots will participate in the Lee Invitational Track Meet this Saturday, April 2, and then host a meet (running events only) next Wednesday, April 6.

Following is a list of top finishes from the MA meet held on March 23.

3200 meter run - Bronwyn McNeil, third, 15:59.

1600 meter run - Traci Rodgers, second, 6:37:37.

800 meter dash - Tiffany Thomas, first, 2:58:90; Traci Rodgers, second 3:01.

400 meter dash - Mary Louise Smith, third, 1:20:20.

200 meter dash - Chelsea Faulkenbery, third, 30:57.

300 meter hurdles - Traci Rodgers, second, 57:18.

100 meter hurdles - Mindy Minor, third, 19:58.

1600 meter relay - Bronwyn McNeil, Mary Louise Smith, Traci Rodgers, Tiffany Thomas, first, 5:12.

800 meter relay - Tiffany Thomas, Chelsea Faulkenbery, Mindy Minor, Stephanie Skelton, third, 2:08:55.

400 meter relay - Tiffany Thomas, Traci Rodgers, Mary Louise Smith, Stephanie Skelton, third, 58:50.

Long jump - Stephanie Skelton, second, 13’2 3/4”.

High jump - Jessica Terrell, second, 4’8”.

3200 meter run - Tyler Cook, third, 16:04:66.

800 meter run - Thomas Rodgers, third, 2:26:40.

400 meter dash - Thomas Carlisle, second, 57:43.

300 meter hurdles - Thomas Carlisle, second, 45:02.

800 meter relay - Will Forester, Robbie Autry, Jacob Asplund, Thomas Carlisle, secondm 1:41:62.

400 meter relay - Will Forester, Robby Autry, Jacob Asplund, Thomas Carlisle, third, 48:53.

Long jump - Robby Autry, second 18’2”.

Triple jump - Robby Autry, third, 36’5”.

High jump - Robby Autry, first (tie), 5’.

Pole vault - Mark Williams, second, 7’.

Report News: (662) 252-4261 or
Questions, comments, corrections:
2004, The South Reporter, All Rights Reserved.
No part of this site may be reproduced in any way without permission.
The South Reporter is a member of the Mississippi Press Association.

Web Site managed and maintained by
South Reporter webmasters Linda Jones, Kristian Jones
Web Site Design - The South Reporter

Back | Top of Page