Thursday, March 10, 2005


Thomas named to Hall of Fame

Ten students at Northwest Mississippi Community College have been honored as 2004-05 inductees into the Northwest Hall of Fame, the college’s highest individual honor for students.

Hall of Fame designation is awarded to Northwest sophomores who carry at least a 3.0 grade point average (GPA) and have demonstrated leadership in their academic endeavors, student clubs and organizations, and other campus affairs.

Inductees are Senatobia campus students Samuel Palmer of Olive Branch, Rachel Annette Parks of Senatobia, Miranda Smith of Coldwater, Emmily Susan Thomas of Holly Springs and David Lamar Windham of Olive Branch; DeSoto Center students Joy Bower and Kimberly Anne Phillips, both of Olive Branch, and Alan L. Tatum of Southaven; and Lafayette-Yalobusha Technical Center students Tami Herron of Batesville and Deanna Ramsey of Calhoun City.

“I can see in each one of these students a touch of excellence, and I hope to see that come to full fruition,” said Northwest Board of Trustees Chairman M. Clarence Sparks Jr. of Lake Cormorant.

Thomas, a pre-pharmacy major, currently serves as president of Phi Theta Kappa, as well as president of the Pre-Pharmacy Club and participates in BSU and intramural sports. She was named to Who’s Who and named to the National Dean’s List and the President’s List with a cumulative 3.88 GPA.

She is the daughter of Chuck and Sue Thomas of Holly Springs.

Report News: (662) 252-4261 or
Questions, comments, corrections:
2004, The South Reporter, All Rights Reserved.
No part of this site may be reproduced in any way without permission.
The South Reporter is a member of the Mississippi Press Association.

Web Site managed and maintained by
South Reporter webmasters Linda Jones, Kristian Jones
Web Site Design - The South Reporter

Back | Top of Page